harriers-online aggborough news
18th July 2003 
Their numbers up

The club have today announced the squad numbers for the coming season.
All 14 of them!

  • 1. Stuart Brock
  • 2. Adie Smith
  • 3. Scott Stamps
  • 4. Danny Williams
  • 5. Craig Hinton
  • 6. Matt Gadsby
  • 7. Dean Bennett
  • 8. Sean Flynn
  • 9. -
  • 10. -
  • 11. Sam Shilton
  • 12. Bo Henriksen
  • 13. -
  • 14. Sean Parrish
  • 15. John Danby
  • 16. Lee Ayres
  • 17. Matt Lewis

  • The big surprise there is not the lack of anyone at number 9 it's the fact that everyone thought that Bo Henriksen would get the number 10 shirt.  He must feel that number 12 is his lucky number and so opted to keep that shirt.

    As for that all important number 9 shirt then I think that'll be going to Kyle Lightbourne rather than John Williams.  Just a gut feeling.

    It remains to be seen if there are any more additions to that list soon because 15 players is a very, very small squad.

    Team news for tomorrows game at Boldmere is that both Bo and Lee Ayres will be missing again and now Scott Stamps could be added to the injury list with a groin strain.

    The team will include Adam Willis who played for Swindon last season, he also played against us in the midnight LDV game last season.  Craig Wilding (ex Chesterfield) should get another game as should John Williams.

    One not getting a game will be Kevin Murphy who has not been kept on for further appraisal.
    If you came here from an external link
    then please click below to go to
                  Back to Top

    Site © 1999- Harriers-Online.co.uk - all rights reserved  
    This site is 100% unofficial and in no way represents the views of Kidderminster Harriers FC